We are painting…

September 6, 2012

Everything has been moved out, my Father in Law the painting machine has come to stay and by Friday we should be able to cook.

Hmmmm I think next year it’s the poor neglected gardens turn. Like our new shed?

 

Monday was all about the preparation…

 

Then we painted like crazy!

 

I have no idea how we would have got this done without him…

This was last night… the kitchen and dining room are done.

 

And I was able to get the new toaster and kettle out…

Which I was way too excited about.

It’s all looking a bit too tasteful right now though so I am looking forward to getting our things in there and art on the walls so it’s more ‘us’ and lived in.

Still a way to go but at least we can use it now, I have loved cooking up a storm this week; A Mexican feast, steak and chips, omelette’s plus an amazing breakfast idea I’ll share with you tomorrow…

Biggie is slowly coming to terms with it all.

2 Responses to “We are painting…”

  1. Lesley Says:

    Looks amazing – well done everyone!


  2. […] You can check our progress here and here […]


Leave a Reply

