Healdsburg Bar and Grill – Sonoma, California

August 22, 2012

Once again I apologise for the silence… things are moving along at home and we might even have a kitchen in the next two weeks, I did try to photograph a new recipe last night but it did not go well so I will have to wait.

In the meantime I have a last flurry of California recommendations for you.

Starting in Sonoma, we visited here for some Vineyard visits and wine tasting and on our first night came into the town (which I loved) for a visit to this bar… 

 

After drinking wine all day my Husband wanted to have a beer (poor him right) so this was the perfect place. We sat at the bar and watched basket ball while we ate. I loved this!

 So a good menu, I had trouble deciding. Lots of American classics.

Adam went for a burger, the classic. It was great (I had to have a bite) with all the fixings. 

And their extra special truffle oil and parmesan fries… I have to say I don’t really love truffle oil some people use way too much but there were amazing. I left him to eat them though as I had my own cheese mountain to tackle.

 I had ordered very adult mac and cheese which was made with a cheddar and a parmesan and bacon.

This portion arrived, and it looked tiny. But it was the perfect size, it was really so rich so you didn’t need a huge amount and the green salad cut through and refreshed when needed.

It was brilliant.

 Healdsburg Bar and Grill – Sonoma

One Response to “Healdsburg Bar and Grill – Sonoma, California”


  1. […] I had mac and cheese taken to another level… […]


Leave a Reply

