New Afternoon Tea Menu – Lahloo Tea

July 17, 2012

You all know I love Lahloo Tea… and it’s Pantry so I won’t go on too much in this post (but seriously have you been yet?)

But I do love them even more after they invited me to their new menu tasting evening…

 

Until recently I pretty much always had the same thing at the Pantry, sometimes wavering to try a new cake, but on my last trip for my God-daughters birthday we all had afternoon tea and it was great, of course. It’s quite different to the normal sandwiches and scones combo so is great if you’ve been there done that.

On this evening they had made cocktails with their tea… my Husband drank bloody mary’s made with their Smoky tea all night…

While I drank rum punch made with White Whisper tea (I think!), delicious. They also served a non-alcoholic cocktail made with Snow Jewel tea.

 

We sat and mingled and the lovely Lahloo lady’s brought round bits and pieces to try.

Our favourite; the rarebit with tomato jam. We ate quite a few of these.

 

A lovely courgette and Homewoods Cheese frittata.

Another one of my favourite, why I didn’t eat more of these I don’t know… homemade jammy dodgers. 100 times better than the ‘real’ thing.

 

Rose and pistachio marshmallows. You should all know how I feel about anything rose by now. (Love)

And so you can see how lovely the set afternoon tea is here is the spread from my Go-daughters birthday…

Artichoke Mousse, Herb Pancake filled with Homewood Cheese’s Ewe’s (such a great idea) and Old Spot Sausage Roll with the tomato jam again. These are the don dadda of sausage rolls. I ate lots of these on both occasions.

 And the sweet stuff! A mini Raspberry and Earl Grey Tart, Lemon Posset (a favourite of mine) with a Matcha biscuit and more of those perfectly soft marshmallows.

All little bites and perfectly formed, and all incorporating their amazing tea. You will leave satisfied not stuffed to the brim.

Their tea menu will be changing monthly, and I will be going back in August for their Matcha menu for sure, it my new obsession.

Lahloo Pantry – Clifton Village, Bristol

Once again thank you for the invitation, any time you need more menus tasted I’ll be there in a flash!

2 Responses to “New Afternoon Tea Menu – Lahloo Tea”


  1. I live in Devon so a bit far away…but originally from bristol so I shall visit very soon! Have drunk their tea at home but not in the cafe – the afternoon tea looks heavenly


Leave a Reply

