Espresso Cafe, Oamaru

July 16, 2012

The kind of neighbourhood cafe I would love near me…

Pretty on the outside with some chairs in case of sunshine.

With so many tasty treats inside and a handy tap in reach of customers.

I really want to make something like this, how cool does that look?

Great coffee, and proper cappuccino’s.

I had a savoury scone. Again I really want to make these, I have made cheese scones tons of times but I’ve never gone further than that. I really need to do this.

This one had a little cream cheese surprise. Love that.

My husband got the tortilla stack… it was served with some smoky chilli jam and was delicious. Such a colourful meal, this would be great to bring to a BBQ and see everyone got ahhhh when you cut through it.

 Espresso is in Omaru, a town we drove through you can read more about this crazy steampunk place at You Make Me Swoon

One Response to “Espresso Cafe, Oamaru”


  1. […] also found this cute cafe, where we had a really lovely snacky […]


Leave a Reply

