Pier 19 – Queenstown

July 12, 2012

This was another stand out meal… we picked this place because it was very busy, right on the lake side too. They actually didn’t have room for us but the very helpful staff found a spare table and set it up for us just outside of their patch on the pavement.

We felt like it was just us on the waterside.

Scallops and peas, my most favourite things combined. I had to have this. Add bacon and I am in heaven.

I will never tire of this starter.

Then my husband chose the New Zealand eye fillet of beef served with roasted Portobello mushrooms, creamed spinach and Pinot Noir jus which was amazing.

We know all about New Zealand lamb, but their beef is also great. This melted in my mouth.

I went back to my old ways and chose the Pan seared salmon with a lemon and herb potato cake, sautéed courgette and saffron sauce.

This sauce was so gorgeous. Really soft but complimented everything.

This was a beautiful, delicate meal with a huge meaty piece of salmon, the tastiest piece I have ever had.

We finished off with with Rhubarb cheesecake.

Such a great last-minute dessert idea, just crumble biscuits into the bottom of a bowl, add the cheese mix then add some fruity compote on top.

Delicious and swift.


Such a perfect setting

Pier 19 – Queenstown

*edit… big shouts to the eagle eyed reader who saw I had added the wrong restaurant name!, in my defence this meal was in January!

One Response to “Pier 19 – Queenstown”


  1. […] Another stand out meal you can read about at Full as an Egg… […]


Leave a Reply

