The Cow, Queenstown

July 10, 2012

Another Queenstown gem… I spotted this place one day while shopping on my own and insisted that we ate there.

My husband loves pizza more than anything so he didn’t protest too much.

I just loved how cute it was, I bet it’s the best in the winter.

A little history lesson from the menu…

I loved how simple the menu was, spaghetti and pizza.

They still had the fire going inside, it adds to the atmosphere.

Such a cosy little spot.

We sat in a booth (I really love booths), and were told that there is no booking and they sit people where they can because they get so busy so chances are you could be sitting with strangers halfway through your dinner.

Since we had been greedy we decided to just share a pizza and salad.

And in a token effort to be healthy, ordered half meaty, half total veggie overload.

Perfect pizza. Thin crust, crispy and with lots of great quality toppings.

Highly Recommend – The Cow 

One Response to “The Cow, Queenstown”


  1. […] another… The Cow in Cow Lane was so cute I had to eat […]


Leave a Reply

