Happy Friday…

July 6, 2012

So I said I would cook more and I didn’t (well I made nothing new or particularly blog worthy) but that is because we are powering through the house work… one wall is down – Hello huge new dining room!

Today another wall comes down opening our kitchen into this big dining room… I have no idea what state it is going to be in any day when I head home at the moment.

We have been eating salads and stirs fries and the tried and tasted baked fish with steamed vegetables and I have to say it only takes a week of eating like this to feel great, even if it is hard to break away from the french fries.

I will be back with more form New Zealand next week… and hopefully some remnants of a kitchen so I can make french toast… I made some last weekend but forgot to take a photograph so unfortunately for me :) I have to make it again.

I am off to buy more Burford Browns and bacon… my must haves for the weekend.

Have a great one!

x

Leave a Reply

