Happy Happy Friday

June 15, 2012

So happy you’re here…


Photo from here

It’s been a tough week, with day long meetings in Manchester (that was plus 7 hours of travel) and frustrating days at the 9-5 plus so much work for my new job as a wedding co-ordinator… I need some down time or I get angsty.

So what are you plans this weekend?

I have a wedding today, then a date with my husband… I want to go to Poco and drink wine and eat tapas…

Then Saturday a mammoth to-do list is going to get done… I love to tick things off it makes me feel in control.

This will be mostly painting shelves and picture frames and trying to finally finish our bedroom decor and lots of wedding work which includes making an inspiration board for a classic bride. Plus LOTS of chill time.

Then Sunday I have another wedding, I am not in love with working on a Sunday but helping set up a wedding is the loveliest job ever. Speaking of which how good does this cheese wedding cake look….

We get a lot of cheese wedding cakes at the riverstation!

Leave a Reply

