The Top Shop – Byron Bay

June 12, 2012

Topshop was a spot mentioned in Sarah Wilson’s guide to Byron Bay again and again and I was determined that we would visit for a burger one day… so on a very sunny day nearer the end of our trip (having briefly looked for it once and not found it) we finally hunted it down…

And actually it was around the corner from our B&B and it is where most of our tasty breakfast snacks, those that were not homemade, came from!

It definitely worth seeking out as it’s tucked away in amongst houses, not in the centre. It was so busy when we were there with people spilling out all over the grass outside, a proper neighbourhood favourite.

It’s a kind of rustic diner, and I loved everything about it. Inside it was all vintage signs and communal seating as well as lots of blackboards for the menus.

They make their own sourdough, love that.

The menu… I so wished this was my local cafe. I wanted to try all of it.

A big table and a huge stack of magazines. I love that.

I was all about having a burger, fries and a milkshake this day. My fresh strawberry ice cream milkshake was so great.

The burgers… so amazing. Proper good beef with all the good stuff on top.

Good fries…

My husband  tried the chicken burger, which was actually chicken breast in a bun with avocado and cheese. A good choice if you’re pretending to be healthy.

One of my favourite spots from the whole of Australia… seek it out but tell anyone I told you!

They also make cakes, breakfasts, roll and sandwiches, desserts… so much amazing food.

Topshop – Byron Bay

One Response to “The Top Shop – Byron Bay”


  1. […] My favourite cafe – The Top Shop […]


Leave a Reply

