The Ethicurian

October 27, 2011

So most of Bristol know and love this place already, it took me a little while longer to get out there…

I finally made me when Mum and I made a trip to Cornwall and I suggested we have breakfast here before hitting the road.

It was such a good idea, even if I do say so myself.

The cafe is in a beautiful walled garden just outside of Bristol.

This is view of a beautiful Somerset valley is one of my favourites, some friends have recently moved out this way and I absolutely love driving over the hill past the airport and into this valley.

So I was hoping to make another visit before I left to eat lunch so I could show you more than breakfast, make it a proper blog but alas there will be no second visit this year (sad face)

Seriously love it here. I am definitely going to visit in the spring when I return. I bet it’s lovely here in spring.

My Mum had eggs Florentine which she enjoyed very much, with a proper hollandaise, no gloopy sauce here.

I of course had the full english breakfast, the bacon and sausages were amazing (I need to find out where they get them from) and eggs perfect, and served on my favourite Marks Bread. Delicious, just enough to make me fall asleep in the car, all lovely and dozey. Sorry Mum.

It was quite large and I will admit I saved a sausage for later in my bag, it was even better cold, starving off my lunchtime hunger till even later.

Maybe I should have given the lovely dog my sausage. But I thought that would encourage bad customer bothering behaviour so I kept it for myself. Sorry Dog.

I am such a loser I even loved the toilets here, very cute mirrors and photographs in a little building outside.

They also have their very own orchard.

Where they make their own juice! We brought a few bottles for presents to our Cornwall friends.

A lovely outdoor area that I bet is a lovely place to spend a summer’s day.

There was a wedding here the night before, you can tell… there was a marquee still up (looks like a very pretty place to get wed) and a secret bottle of Jack Daniels we found in the bushes. (we left it there by the way, I hate Jack)

I would love to go to a wedding here.

Seriously let’s take another look at that view. I could never get used to that beautiful valley, even on a moody autumn day the view is amazing.

I love West Country I do.

So yes go visit! I haven’t even touched on the food and how they run their cafe… visit their website to find out more.

They have won awards too you know.

Check them out here; The Ethicurian and The Walled Garden

Leave a Reply

