Another Summer Pasta

August 15, 2011

Another simple pasta dish for you today, another I chucked this together and it tasted good dinner!

I wanted to eat within 10 minutes after a marathon session with my trainer, and I wanted lots of food!

So you need (for two);
linguine, I used two balls per person
150g prawns
3 spring onions, chopped
2 handfuls watercress, torn up
100g peas (I used way more but I am obsessed with peas)
sprinkle of toasted pine nuts
2 tablespoons half fat creme fraiche
zest of 1 lemon

1. Cook your pasta, I never cook for more than 5 minutes as I like mine with bite, ditto with the peas I boiled mine for 2 minutes.

2. Toast your pine nuts for 1-2 minutes, keep an eye on them don’t let them burn!

3. Toss the pasta and peas with the watercress (torn up) then your prawns and spring onions then the creme fraiche, season well with sea salt and black pepper and the lemon zest and top with the pine nuts.

My I was feeling greedy that day, that’s a lot of food!

I also want to apologise in advance for the lack of posting over the next two weeks, I am now less than two weeks away from getting married and I doubt very much I’ll be cooking, even less so that I’ll be cooking anything interesting or worth blogging!

So wish me luck! I might be back I might not… otherwise I promise to share my wedding breakfast with you very soon!

 

Leave a Reply

