Salsa

June 14, 2011

Not really a recipe I know but is one I use a lot so I wanted to make it its own post. It’s another one of those things that I used to buy ready-made but now know that nothing compares to freshly chopped salsa that I have made, plus it’s cheaper and only takes 5 minutes.

You need;
3 ripe tomatoes, finely chopped
1 medium red onion
1 red chilli, finely chopped
juice and zest of 1 lime
black pepper
fresh coriander, chopped

That is what I put in mine anyway, how about you?

Theres no technique here, just chop it all up and mix together. Serve with tortilla chips, or on tuna steak or in fajitas which is what I did, recipe coming tomorrow!

6 Responses to “Salsa”


  1. […] all your bits on the table, your salsa, your guacamole, cheese, sour cream and let people make their own […]


  2. […] a salsa, always serve salsa with Mexican food, check out my recipe here and lots of sour cream for […]


  3. […] For 2 people you need; 4 corn/flour tortillas 4 eggs salsa – I made mine with a few tomatoes, red onion, chilli and plenty of coriander sweetcorn cheese sour […]


  4. […] 2 people you need; 4 corn/flour tortillas 4 eggs salsa – I made mine with a few tomatoes, red onion, chilli and plenty of coriander sweetcorn cheese sour […]


  5. […] need; a bowl of delicious salsa… heres my version (add sweetcorn for extra colour) 2-3 tortillas per person  1/2-1 fish fillet per person for the […]


Leave a Reply

