The Cowshed

February 1, 2011

The Cowshed is a new steakhouse in Bristol… we went for a roast last week and I have to recommend it… best roast in Bristol!

I really love the decor, it’s very tasteful, but beautiful…

With funky stairs, a big old chandelier, huge bouquets of flowers, big wooden farmhouse style tables but touches of the modern around too, like the stairs…

I did really fancy the Belly Pork but being in the Cowshed I had to go for Beef in the end…

Everything comes served on a wooden board, with massive amounts of roast potatoes, huge Yorkshire’s, homemade horseradish and the best bit… the Beef was pink all the way through… it was amazing…

Served with so many vegetables; cabbage which was perfectly cooked and so sweet and buttery, creamy carrot and swede mash…

And cauliflower cheese. Okay anywhere that serves cauliflower cheese with their roast gets a massive thumbs up from me…

I even love their business cards…

I cannot wait to go there for steak!

2 Responses to “The Cowshed”

  1. Grazing Kate Says:

    been thinking of boooking a table here for about 16 for my birthday – sounds like the food’s good, would you recommend it for a large booking like that? Thanks for the review and thanks for following me on Twitter! I shall now follow your blog

    • Sally Says:

      Yes! Do it definately, they have a chefs table but I wouldn’t reccomend it as its by the toilets… ask to stick to the upstairs restaurant, its like being in someones pretty living room!


Leave a Reply

