Lahloo Tea…

July 21, 2010

So I promised on Friday to tell you more about Lahloo tea, the reason I wanted to give it a whole post of its own is because it has such a great story, and as you know I adore independent companies and brands.

Bristol seem to have so many people doing great things with a passion of theirs, it really inspires me, Lahloo is one of those companies.

The brand is great and the product is just lovely, amazing tea!

Find out the lovely story on the Lahloo website here

The Lady behind Lahloo is all about bring real tea to everyone, as in proper tea leaves that you brew rather than dunking a teabag… making it a proper ritual again.

I love the branding, the different characters drinking the different teas are great…

I first brought Lahloo as presents for tea loving friends, as the packaging is so cute it makes the perfect ready-made gift…

Each tea comes in a vacuum sealed package with its name and a little description with a cute little Lahloo peg to keep it fresh.

At the Glassboat Summer Fayre I finally brought myself some.

I went for Rosey since I have a little rose obsession going on right now (perfume, actual roses in the garden, petals to decorate dessert -yes, etc etc)…

I definitely made the right choice, the tea has actual little rose buds in it!

So so cute, I loved it the moment I opened it.

Luckily it tastes good too, so rosey and fresh, quite light…

I love this tea, and am off to treat myself to another cup with a side of cake… you can buy yours at the website or at Bordeaux Quay’s deli, or at the multitude of events Kate takes her tea too, along with vintage Teacups and cakes!

I also want to add Congratulations as last night Lahloo Tea announced they had won 4 Gold Taste Awards for their tea, so well deserved!!

4 Responses to “Lahloo Tea…”

  1. lahlootea Says:

    A lovely post – thank you so much Sally. I’m glad you’re enjoying the Rosey. Keep sipping gorgeous leaves : )


  2. […] So I promised on Friday to tell you more about Lahloo tea, the reason I wanted to give it a whole post of its own is because it has such a great story, and as you know I adore independent companies and brands. Bristol seem to have so many people doing great things with a passion of theirs, it really inspires me, Lahloo is one of those companies. The brand is great and the product is just lovely, amazing tea! Find out the lovely story on the Lahlo … Read More […]


  3. […] great thing about Demuths is they have my favourite tea; Lahloo Tea, so I tried an infusion that I hadn’t seen […]


Leave a Reply

