10 Minute Dinner… Bruschetta

July 19, 2010

This week I had yet another food gift from a friend at work, yellow courgettes, I just love colourful food… 

I then saw a recipe although I cannot remember where (a newspaper supplement, I cannot be more specific sorry!) which I wanted to try, luckily it’s a simple idea so I managed to recreate something like it… 

Griddled Courgettes with mint and goats cheese on toast, yummy… 

I used;
2 smallish courgettes, sliced as thinly as you possibly can
75 g soft goats cheese
6-7 fresh mint leaves
olive oil
sea salt and cracked black pepper
some nice bread (I used a plain ciabatta)

 1. Drizzle your bread with olive oil and bake in the oven for 5-10 minutes
2. At the same time griddle your courgette slices on a very hot griddle pan until you get the nice grill markings, making sure to salt them first 

3. Once baked I also griddled the bread, for that grilled look but there is no need 

4. Arrange the courgettes on the toast, crumble the goats cheese on with the mint leaves, and finally drizzle with olive oil and lots of black pepper 

As you can see I also made a tomato bruschetta, for this I literally just roasted about 15 baby plum tomatoes in the oven at the same time as I baked the bread then tossed with some torn basil leaves, chopped garlic, salt and pepper. 

Another 10 minute dinner, with thanks to Nicola for the Courgettes!

One Response to “10 Minute Dinner… Bruschetta”


  1. […] things I might cook; Pear Crostini Bruschetta Red Chilli Fish Patties Lemon, Chilli and Mint Chicken Mackeral and Spring Onion Risotto Cherry […]


Leave a Reply

