Skip the Starter

June 11, 2010

Whenever I have friends over I never make a starter, I think I overfeed people anyway with massive mains so just have some crudities out for when people arrive to nibble on with a light dip that won’t fill people up.

This is an easy homemade sour cream and chive dip, really simple and better than shop bought!

Literally all you need to do is whip up sour cream (I use half fat) with a massive handful of finely chopped chives, with the juice of half a lemon and the zest of a whole lemon. The serve with as many vegetables as you like… I like to use lots of different colours.

Leave a Reply

